GSK Science in the Summer™

Free, fun, hands-on summer science

For Grades 2 - 6

In 2019, GSK Science in the Summer™ students at sites across the country will learn about the Science of Me. GSK Science in the Summer is a free science education program that helps elementary school children “grow into science.” Through classes held in public schools other community-based organizations, the program gets kids excited about learning science with hands-on experiments. The GSK Science in the SummerTM National Program is sponsored by GSK and administered by The Franklin Institute, a global leader in science education

The Science of Me content invites children to explore the role of science, technology, engineering, and math in how the human body functions day to day. Through active, hands on learning, students discover how the human body is a power plant, has a delivery system and a command center. The Science of Me program shows them each person has amazing systems at work each day.

Students will:

  • Apply scientific strategies to test the starch content of saliva.
  • Explore the properties of the digestive and circulatory system.
  • Examine the different qualities of DNA.
  • Observe a sheep’s heart.
  • Discover that there are many careers in science that pertain to how the human body functions.

Click "Register Now" to sign up for each session you'd like to attend. Or call 316-660-0600.

Lincoln Elementary - Wellington
Wednesday, May 29
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Oxford Elementary
Thursday, May 30
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Belle Plaine Elementary
Tuesday, June 4
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Washington Elementary - Wellington
Wednesday, June 5
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Inman Elementary
Thursday, June 6
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Evergreen Park Recreation Center – Wichita
Monday, June 10
10:30 - 11:30 a.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Friday, June 14
10:30 - 11:30 a.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Monday, June 17
10:30 - 11:30 a.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Tuesday, June 18
10:30 - 11:30 a.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Mulvane Grade School
Tuesday, June 11
Noon - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 3
2 - 4 p.m. Grades 4 - 6
Register Now

Wednesday, June 12
Noon - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 3
2 - 4 p.m. Grades 4 - 6
Register Now

Kyle Trueblood Elementary - Conway Springs
Thursday, June 13
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Kennedy Elementary - Wellington
Wednesday, June 19
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

South Haven Elementary
Thursday, June 20
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

Boys and Girls Club of South Central Kansas - Wichita
Monday, June 24
9 - 10 a.m. Grades 2 - 3
10 - 11 a.m. Grades 4 - 6
Register Now

Tuesday, June 25
9 - 10 a.m. Grades 2 - 3
10 - 11 a.m. Grades 4 - 6
Register Now

Wednesday, June 26
9 - 10 a.m. Grades 2 - 3
10 - 11 a.m. Grades 4 - 6
Register Now

Thursday, June 27
9 - 10 a.m. Grades 2 - 3
10 - 11 a.m. Grades 4 - 6
Register Now

Argonia Elementary
Tuesday, July 9
9 a.m. - 2 p.m. Grades 2 - 6
Register Now

GSK - one of the world’s leading research-based pharmaceutical and healthcare companies − is committed to improving the quality of human life by enabling people to do more, feel better and live longer. For further information, go to us.gsk.com, follow us on Twitter or visit our blog. For more information on GSK’s global STEM education program, visit gskscienceeducation.com.

Online Forms

Please complete these required forms before your child's first day of camp

Consent & Disclosure

Model Release

GSK_LOS_3D_CMYK_MY